Menu

The Grand Hotel Mellis & Spa : a pied-a-terre in the heart of Antananarivo

04/02/2023

Le Grand Mellis is one of the few hotels Antananarivo city that has managed to make a place in the heart of the capital. Located near the Avenue of Independence, this hotel puts you at the center of daily Malagasy.

For pleasure trip
You are on holiday in Antananarivo and you flee boredom as a disease ? Le Grand Mellis will meet all your expectations. Not only, it has various leisure activities within it, but it is also surrounded by many luxury shops, various restaurants, cabarets, banking institutions, the Town Hall and the Embassy of France. By booking in this establishment, you can then explore the city in all its splendor and always something you care. Whether you stay in your room or want to visit the city on foot, it's up to you to organize your stay. In case you want to have a guide, simply submit an application at the reception.

For a business stay
Since the establishment is located in the city center, it is an ideal point to conduct meetings or organize corporate events. Le Grand Mellis has also conference rooms, meeting rooms and a well equipped business center to work in the best conditions. If you prefer working in the quiet of your room, Hotel highly recommend one of its executive rooms which are equipped with everything necessary to work comfortably.

For a stay of discovery
Antananarivo intrigues you ? Book a room at Grand Mellis for all to see in a few days. Located in the very center of the capital, you can easily reach the major sights of the city on foot. This will make you a little walk, but rich in discovery. Located near, on Cité de la gare de Soarano, a true central monument of the capital, City Hall which is opposite, Hotel on the left, Avenue of Independence, ... If you feel like exploring the city in more depth, a guide is highly recommended not to lose you and for more security.

CE QU'ILS DISENT DE NOUS

  • Hotel location, ideal for hosting sports teams, with a small gym, a small pool ( to avoid in July for freshness), good food, very nice staff. Seen on TripAdvisor

    Davis T

  • We stayed at the Grand Mellis on the recommendation of a friend. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The service is good. The room was correct, clean and well equipped. We had free access to the cardio-fitness room and spa. For the pool, we have not been able to swim because unfortunately renovations ... TripAdvisor Suite

    Although J

  • I stayed at Le Grand Mellis while on a week long business trip. The hotel offered decent conditions but certainly not the displayed three star standards. The room was cleaned daily and although the linen was clean it needs to be renewed. The hotel offers a free gym and Turkish bath to its customers and there is a professional massage... TripAdvisor Suite

    AkimKK Bujumbura

Le Grand Mellis Hôtel & Spa : un pied-à-terre au cœur d’Antananarivo

09/20/2019

Le Grand Mellis est l’un des rares hôtels tananariviens qui a su se faire une place au cœur de la capitale. Situé à proximité de l’avenue de l’indépendance, cet établissement vous met au centre du quotidien des Malgaches.

Pour un séjour d’agrément
Vous êtes en vacances à Antananarivo et vous fuyez l’ennui comme une maladie ? Le Grand Mellis saura répondre à toutes vos attentes. Non seulement, il dispose de différentes activités de détente en son sein, mais il est également entouré de nombreuses boutiques de luxe, de divers restaurants, de cabarets, d’établissements bancaires, de l’hôtel de ville et de l’Ambassade de France. En réservant au sein de cet établissement, vous pourrez alors découvrir la ville dans toute sa splendeur et trouverez toujours de quoi vous occuper. Que vous restiez dans votre chambre ou souhaitez visiter la ville à pied, il ne tient qu’à vous d’organiser votre séjour. Dans le cas où vous souhaiteriez avoir un guide, il vous suffit d’en formuler la demande auprès de la réception.

Pour un séjour d’affaires
Puisque l’établissement se situe en plein centre-ville, il est un point idéal pour mener vos réunions ou organiser des évènements d’entreprises. Le Grand Mellis dispose d’ailleurs de salles de conférence, de salles de réunion et d’un centre d’affaires bien équipé pour travailler dans les meilleures conditions. Si vous préférez travailler dans le calme de votre chambre, l’hôtel vous recommande fortement une de ses chambres Executive qui sont équipées de tout le nécessaire pour travailler confortablement.

Pour un séjour de découvertes
La ville d’Antananarivo vous intrigue ? Réservez une chambre au Grand Mellis pour tout voir en seulement quelques jours. Situé au centre même de la capitale, vous pourrez atteindre facilement les grands sites de la ville à pied. Cela vous fera un peu de marche, mais riche en découverte. Situés à proximité, on cite la gare de Soarano, un véritable monument central de la capitale, l’hôtel de ville qui se situe en face, sur la gauche de l’hôtel, l’avenue de l’indépendance, … Si vous avez envie d’explorer la ville plus en profondeur, un guide est fortement conseillé pour ne pas vous perdre et pour plus de sécurité.

CE QU'ILS DISENT DE NOUS

  • Hotel bien situé, idéal pour accueillir des équipes sportives, avec une petite salle de sport, une petite piscine ( à éviter en juillet août vue la fraîcheur), une bonne cuisine, du personnel très agréable. Vu sur TripAdvisor

    Davis T

  • Nous avons séjourné au Grand Mellis sur la recommandation d’un ami. Le personnel est très serviable et accueillant. Le service est bien. La chambre a été correcte, propre et bien équipée. Nous avons eu accès gratuitement à la salle de cardio-fitness et au spa. Pour la piscine, nous n’avons pas pu malheureusement nous baigner à cause des travaux de rénovation... Suite sur TripAdvisor

    Noha J

  • I stayed at Le Grand Mellis while on a week long business trip. The hotel offered decent conditions but certainly not the displayed three star standards. The room was cleaned daily and although the linen was clean it needs to be renewed. The hotel offers a free gym and Turkish bath to its customers and there is a professional massage...  Suite  sur TripAdvisor

    AkimKK Bujumbura